Home‎ > ‎

CORIGAP Advisory Committee

The CORIGAP Advisory Committee consists of a representative nominated by country partners for their country, plus representatives from donor Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation and IRRI. The team members are

1. Dr. Shaobing Peng, Professor and Director, Crop Physiology and Production Center, College of Plant Science and Technology, Huazhong Agricultural University, Wuhan, Hubei, P.R. China
2. Dr. Hasil Sembiring, Director of Cereal Crops, Directorate General of  Food Crops, Jakarta, Indonesia
3. Dr. Ye Tint Tun, Director, Seed Division, Department of Agriculture, Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation, Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar
4. Dr. Nimal Dissanayake, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka
5. Mr. Suwat Jearakongman, Director, Bureau of Rice Research and Development, Rice Department, Jatujak Bangkok, Thailand
6. Dr. Nguyen Ngoc De, Assistant Professor, The Mekong Delta Development and Research Institute, Can Tho City, Vietnam
7. IRRI Representative, Dr. David Johnson, Theme Leader 3 of Global Rice Science Partnership (GRiSP) and Head, Crop and Environmental Sciences Division, IRRI
8. SDC Representative, Dr. Michél Evequoz, Senior Advisor, Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation, Corporate Domain Global Cooperation Global Programme Food Security, Freiburgstrasse 130, 3003 Bern, Switzerland

The Advisory Committee was finalized in October 2013 and met in February 2014 at the annual review and planning meeting.